Carpick Group Members attend 2023 STLE Annual Meeting


Multiple Carpick group members attended the 77th STLE Annual Meeting in May 2023 in Long Beach, CA. They gave a total of seven presentations at the STLE Annual Meeting, with undergraduate student Daniel Delghandi winning a gold award in the student poster competition. Group members enjoyed meeting up with several other alumni from the group, pictured below.

Carpick group members and alumni at the 2023 STLE Annual Meeting. From left to right: Li Yuan, Dr. Cangyu Qu, Dr. Lu Fang (now at Tesla), Dr. Andrew Jackson, Dr. Pranjal Nautiyal, Dr. J. Brandon McClimon, Prof. Rob Carpick, Daniel Delghandi, Prof. Meagan Elinski (now at Hope College), Prof. Filippo Mangolini (now at U. Texas at Austin), Parker LaMascus, Prof. Harman Khare (Gonzaga U.) and Prof. Phil Egberts (U. Calgary). Not pictured but attending were Prof. Prathima Nalam (U. Buffalo) and Dr. Martin Webster.

Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.